Uber (Finally) Restores User Control Over Location Sharing

Last year Uber essentially removed user’s ability to choose where / when to share location information.

Now, finally, they’re restored user control. It’s a good thing.

Here’s the EFF Link

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s